top of page

Gov. Sanwo-Olu Approves Nominees For Local Government Service Commission

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the nomination of a new Chairman and Members for the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission. A statement issued on Tuesday by the Head of Service (HoS), Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, said the approval of the nominees is in accordance with the provisions of relevant State Laws, consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of Office of the former Commission Chairman and Members. Muri-Okunola expressed the government's appreciation to the outgoing members for the diligent and selfless service rendered to the State. The HoS noted that the nomination of the new Chairman and Members is subject to the confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, pointing out that the individuals were identified based on their sterling credentials, integrity and depth of experience in Local Government Administration. The nominees for the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission (LGSC) are: Mr. Kamal Baiyewu - Chairman; Mr. Taofeek Adaranijo - Member; Mr. Ahmed Seriki - Member; Engr. Biodun Orekoya - Member and Mr. Akeem Bamgbola - Member. Image-twitter/@followlasg


bottom of page